The Stars shine in D.C.

 

Monday night, I had the opportunity to go the Washington Capitals game at the Verizon Center in Washington, D.C. I went to the game with my dad, my sister, and her boyfriend.

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 1.31.10 PM
My sister, Sydney, and her boyfriend, James. I guess the guy in the back wanted to be in our picture

The Caps did not play well. They went down early to the Dallas Stars and ended up losing 4-2. But it was really fun to be back at the Verizon Center. We got to the game at 6:30 p.m. for a 7:30 game. We watched warmups from our seats and ate some really good pizza.

One of my favorite parts about Verizon Center is the public address announcer Wes Johnson. During the third period, he plays a video that is supposed to pump up the fans and make the building very loud for the final few minutes of the game. Here is a quick peak at part of the “Unleash The Fury” video:

While we were at the game, we passed by the England Women’s National Soccer Team. They were at the game as a team bonding trip before they played the German National Team the next day as part of the SheBelieves Cup (more on that in my next post). It was really cool to see them out exploring D.C.

I’ll leave you with this panorama I took of Verizon Center before the game started:

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 1.46.19 PM.png

Until next time,

Jordan

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

